Search Partner

Search Region

All Partners

Upper Lusatia

Upper Lusatia

Rothenburg (Upper Lusatia) Narrow Gauge Railway Association


Kleinbahnverein Rothenburg / O.L. e.V.
z. Hd. Herr Eichler
An der Bahn 20
02929 Rothenburg

Tel.: +49-35891-35348



Rothenburg / O.L.


A Local railroad in Eastern Saxony

The Rothenburg (Upper Lusatia) Narrow Gauge Railway Association has been dedicated to preserving the train station of the former Horka-Rothenburg-Priebus narrow gauge railway since 2004. In addition to preserving and maintaining the historic engine shed and station building; our aim is the regeneration of the Horka-Rothenburg-Lodenau railway line, which, however, is not owned by our railway association.
We also aim at maintaining and restoring our rail vehicles at the Rothenburg (Upper Lusatia) train station. Beside a Prussian passenger coach, they include three diesel locomotives, one Bghw passenger coach, and three other coaches.
Highlights are the annual Prellbockfest (buffer festival) held at the engine shed on October 3rd as well as a model railway exhibition held at the fourth weekend of Advent.
Thus, Rothenburg is really worth visiting. Not only can you visit the train station but also a lovely market square and various museums. Or, take a fun boat trip on the Neisse river.
Our railway association and several guest houses will be happy to welcome you to our beautiful region.
By the way, we are still looking for a steam locomotive!




How to get to the museum site of the Kleinbahnverein (narrow gauge railway association) of Rothenburg (Upper Lusatia)

You will find the train station in Rothenburg in Upper Lusatia, north of the city of Görlitz.
Driving directions
Take highway A 4 to the exit 93-Kodersdorf and then take the federal highway B115
to Am Bahnhof street in Rothenburg (Upper Lusatia).



Fahrzeuge Rothenburg / O.L.


Baureihe N4
Bauart B
Deutschen Reichsbahn Kleinlokomotive Rangierlokomotive, 1953 – 1958, gefertigte Stückzahl 260
Wassergekühlter 6-Zylinder-Viertakt-Dieselmotor EM 6-15 / 6KVD, 90 PS (66 kW), Mechanisches Viergang-Rädergetriebe
Achsfolge B

Hersteller Lokomotivbau "Karl Marx" (LKM) vorm Orenstein & Koppel AG

Baureihe V 10 B
Bauart B
Deutschen Reichsbahn Kleinlokomotive Rangierlokomotive, 1958–1976, gefertigte Stückzahl 591
Dieselmotor 6 KVD 14.5 SRL, 102 PS (75 kW), mechanisches Vier-Gang-Zahnradgetriebe mit Wendegetriebe
Achsfolge B

Hersteller Lokomotivbau "Karl Marx" (LKM) vorm Orenstein & Koppel AG

Baureihe Kö II
Bauart B
Deutschen Reichsbahn Kleinlokomotiven der Leistungsgruppe II Rangierlokomotive, 1933–1965, gefertigte Stückzahl 1114
Dieselmotor, 50 bis 60 PS (37 bis 44 kW), mechanisch (Rädergetriebe und Rollenketten)
Achsfolge B

Hersteller Raw Dessau
100 122-1, Baujahr 1962 Fabriknummer 4022



Deutschen Reichsbahn zweiachsigen Einheits-Abteilwagen der , 4. Klasse Bauart 1921 (so genannte eiserne Bauart), Gattung D 21 b,  ab 1928 Cd 21 b, Gattungsnummer 292.
Sitzplätze 66

Einheitspersonenwagen der DR, 1922 - 1927, gefertigte Stückzahl 927

ehemaliger Aufenthaltswagen des Tagebaus Halbendorf
geplant in den Ursprungszustand zurück zubauen


Bghw-Wagen umgebaut in Speisewagen mit Tresen
Gattung Bghw
Sitzplätze 64

Hersteller Raw Halberstadt, 1967 - 1977, gefertigte Stückzahl 3031

ehemaliger Bghw-Wagen nach Ausscheiden umgebaut,
übernohmen von Polizeischule Rothenburg/OL

Opening times:

Besichtigung des Lokschuppens ab 5 Personen mit Voranmeldung.